• Home
  • Tag: 上海龙凤2020

Dundee prevail in thriller against Edinburgh

first_imgThe Dundee Stars won a remarkable Elite League shootout 11-9 against the Edinburgh Capitals on Sunday as Bobby Chaumont and Trevor Gerling traded hat-tricks. Gerling added to the lead but by the time he completed his treble, Chaumont had scored twice with John Dolan and Gray, for a second time, also on target. Chaumont’s third proved the game-breaker before Doug Clarkson rounded off a wild win. The Nottingham Panthers-Sheffield Steelers grudge match was another high-scoring affair, the South Yorkshire side coming out on top 6-4. Robert Dowd scored twice while former NHL player Guillaume Desbiens netted his first Steelers goal. The Coventry Blaze beat the Cardiff Devils 4-1, the Manchester Storm won 3-0 against the Belfast Giants and two goals from Stefan Meyer helped the Braehead Clan past the Fife Flyers 3-0. Gerling and Callum Boyd gave Edinburgh an early two-goal lead but Brett Switzer’s double left the scores tied after the first period. Taylor Dickin restored Edinburgh’s lead and though Lou Dickenson and Riley Wetmore put Dundee ahead for the first time, Craig McCallum, Dickin, Ryan Hayes and Kyle Bigos put the Capitals up 7-5 after two as only Jason Gray responded. center_img Press Associationlast_img read more

Kotoko G6 winning team to face Libya squad on Sunday

first_imgThe FirsTrust G6 winning squad of Asante Kotoko will come up against the Kotoko team that toured Libya in a friendly on Sunday.The match will which will be played at the Baba Yara Stadium and has been dubbed “The Big Friendly Showdown.”This will form part of the club’s preparation towards the upcoming Ghana premier league as the Porcupine Warriors aim to reclaim the league title they lost to regional rivals Ashantigold last season.The G6 team which will be handled by assistant coach Michael Osei includes Eric Ofori Antwi, Ernest Sowah, Attah Kusi, Samuel Kyere, Joe Henry, Evans Quao, Ohene Brenya, Kwadwo Opoku, Benette Ofori, Stephen Nyarko, Elvis Amoh, Douglas Owusu Ansah, Michael Yeboah, Gyedu Reagan, Adzeko Mandela, Halipha Sedogo and Edwin Tuffour Frimpong.On the other side, head coach David Duncan will be in charge of the team that travelled to Libya. The squad includes; Felix Annan, Kaisan Yuisu, Ahmed Adams, Richard Agyemang, Manu Opoku Richmond, Amos Frimpong, Theophilus Nyame, Jackson Owusu, Amos Frimpong, Stephen Oduro, Akwasi Nti, Agyenim Boateng, Frank Sarfo Gyamfi, Obed Owusu, Dauda Mohammed and Eric Donkor.– Follow Joy Sports on Twitter: @Joy997FM. Our hashtag is #JoySportslast_img read more